1983 Lester Piggott (Teenoso)

This was Lester Piggott’s ninth and final Derby win.

Due to the going being heavier than is usually the case, Teenoso and Lester Piggott won the 1983 Derby in one of the slowest times ever of 2:49.07 by 3 lengths from Carlingford Castle.

[phpbay]1983 derby, , 31663, “”[/phpbay]

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.